Delegate Attendees

This page highlights the delegates who have attended the conference till date

Jaffer Kapasi OBE
Consul General of the Republic of Uganda to the Midlands

Cllr Phil Page
Deputy Mayor of Wolverhampton
David Lovell Burbidge CBE DL Chairman of the Coventry City of Culture, Chair of CBSO
Professor Dr Nazira Karodia Dean, Faculty of Science and Engineering at University of Wolverhampton
Mr Davinder Prasad Gene Sec BOPA, Trustee at British Carnatic Choir
Gurpreet Bhatia FRSA DL
Dr Beverly Lindsay OBE DL
Her Majesty’s Vice Lord Lieutenant of the West Midlands
Dr Nasir Awan MBE DL Former Chairman of Asian Business Chamber of Commerce, CEO at Awan Marketing PLC
Dr Aman Puri IFS Consul General of India in Birmingham
Dr Paul Sabapathy CVO CBE Her Majesty’s Former lord Lt of the West Midlands Patron of ShruthiUK and the British Carnatic Choir
Marcia McLaughlin
Managing Editor
The Phoenix Newspaper, Birmingham
Dr John Pymm
Dean of the Faculty of Arts at University of Wolverhampton
Professor Geoff Layer
Vice Chancellor at University of Wolverhampton
Professor Philip Plowden
Vice Chancellor at Birmingham City University
Mr C B Patel, CEO Asian Voice
Dr Sarah Browne
Head of the school of Performing Arts
Lieutenant Colonel Kevin Roberts,
Principal Director of Music (Army)
Councillor Ramesh Srivastava
foRMWE lORD mayor of Rugby
Dr Doug Wright DL
Chairman McDonalds Franchisee
Board of Governors, Ronald Mcdonalds House Charities
Professor A Rashid Gatrad OBE DL
Midlands International Aid
Dr Satya Sharma MBE DL
Lead of Wolverhampton Group Deputy Lieutenants
Sue Williamson
Regional Director, Museum and Libraries
Arts Council England